Faculty and Staff

Food Science and Nutrition Department Faculty & Staff


 

Department Faculty/Lecturers:

name Phone     Email                        Office 
Amin, Samir, Ph.D. - Associate Professor 756-6176 samin02@calpoly.edu 24-105A
Castro, Luis, Ph.D. - Assistant Professor 756-2804 lfcastro@calpoly.edu 24-109
Chessen, Julie, MS, RD - Lecturer 756-2284 jchessen@calpoly.edu 24-111

Choudhury, Gour, Ph.D. - Professor Emeritus (FERP)

756-2753 gchoudhu@calpoly.edu 74M-B105
Derelian, Doris, Ph.D. - JD, RDN, FADA/FAND Professor Emeritus (FERP) 756-6130 derelian@calpoly.edu 74M-B103
Elliston, Sherry, MS, RD, CDE - Lecturer 756-2565 sellisto@calpoly.edu 74M-B103
Feng, Yiming, Ph.D. - Assistant Professor 756-2296 yfeng06@calpoly.edu 24-105C
Heiss, Cindy, Ph.D., RD, CDE - Associate Professor 756-2095 cheiss@calpoly.edu 11-240
Jung, Stephanie, Ph.D. - Department Head, Professor
756-5463 stjung@calpoly.edu 11-243
Kohlen, Corinne, MS, RD, CNSC, CDE - Director DPD/Lecturer 756-5495 ckohlen@calpoly.edu 24-112
Kristo, Aleksandra, Ph.D. - Lecturer 756-2618 akristo@calpoly.edu 74M-A116
La Frano, Michael, Ph.D., RD - Associate Professor 756-6233 mlafrano@calpoly.edu 11-239
Lammert, Amy, Ph.D. - Associate Professor 756-6108 alammert@calpoly.edu 11-223
Lathrop, Amanda, Ph.D. - Professor 756-6269 lathrop@calpoly.edu 24-110
Nazmi, Aydin, Ph.D. - Professor 756-6183 nazmi@calpoly.edu 11-245
Niku, Shohreh, MS - Lecturer 756-7152 ssniku@calpoly.edu 24-105B
Papathakis, Peggy, Ph.D., RD - Professor Emeritus (FERP) 756-7205 ppapatha@calpoly.edu 74M-A116
Pilolla, Kari, Ph.D. - Associate Professor, Dietetic Internship Director 756-5419 kpilolla@calpoly.edu 11-236
Reaves, Scott, Ph.D. - Professor 756-6126 sreaves@calpoly.edu

11-250

Riccardo, Christina, Ph.D. - Lecturer   criccard@calpoly.edu  
Sikalidis, Angelos, Ph.D., FACN - Associate Professor 756-6496 asikalid@calpoly.edu 11-241

Department Staff:

Name                             

Phone   

Email                       

Office 

Foote, Erin - Instructional Support Technician 756-2587 erfoote@calpoly.edu 24-107H
Guerrero, Monique - Administrative Support Coordinator  756-2216 mguerr38@calpoly.edu 11-244

Hugins, Bree - Administrative Support Coordinator 

756-2205 ehugins@calpoly.edu 11-244
Lear, Molly - Operations Manager 756-7358 lear@calpoly.edu 24-107H

 

Related Content

Cal Poly Products


Coming Soon!